FINA Women Water Polo World League Super Final won by USA


USA emerged victorious at FINA Women Water Polo World League Super Final

Sports World
The USA Women’s Senior National Team on 12 June 2016 won gold at the FINA Women Water Polo World League Super Final. The team defeated Spain 13-9 in the championship match in Shanghai, China.

The victory marks the United States’ third straight FINA World League Super Final title and 10th overall.On the other hand, Australia defeated China 11-3 for the bronze medal.

About FINA Water Polo World League
• The FINA Water Polo World League is an international water polo league organized by FINA, which plays annually.
• League play features continental tournaments for men and women, from which the top teams emerge to play in the Super Final where the league champion team is crowned.
• Men's league play began in 2002 to capitalize on increased worldwide popularity of water polo created by the 2000 Olympic Games.
• The women’s league was added in 2004, based on growing interest in women's play.

About FINA
• International Swimming Federation (FINA) is the international federation recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) for administering international competition in Aquatics.
• It was founded on 19 July 1908 at the end of the 1908 Summer Olympics by the Belgian, British, Danish, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian and Swedish Swimming Federations.
• It is one of several international federations which administer a given sport/discipline for the IOC and/or international community.
• It is based in Lausanne, Switzerland.
• FINA currently oversees competition in five aquatics sports: swimming, diving, synchronized swimming, water polo and open water swimming.
Contact Us Terms of Services Privacy Policy Government Jobs Sarkari Naukri Rojgar Samachar Nausena Bharti

Follow us on : Find us on Facebook Find us on Google+ Find us on Twitter

2018 - All Rights Reserved
Looking for Jobs? Click Here Post Your Resume Free !