2015-2016 Calder Memorial Trophy won by Artemi Panarin


Russian hockey winger Artemi Panarin achieved 2015-2016 Calder Memorial Trophy

Sports World
Russian hockey winger Artemi Panarin, playing for the Chicago Blackhawks, on 22 June 2016 won the 2015-2016 Calder Memorial Trophy. The announcement was made by the US National Hockey League (NHL).

In the selection process, Panarin received votes on all 150 ballots and was the top choice on 88 for 1258 voting points. He was followed by Shayne Gostisbehere of the Philadelphia Flyers (955) and Connor McDavid of the Edmonton Oilers (858).

Panarin, 24, surpassed all rookies in goals 30, assists 47, points 77, power-play goals 8, power-play points 24 and game-winning goals 7 in 80 games in 2015-16.

With this, he also became the fourth rookie in franchise history to reach the 30-goal milestone and the first to do so since 1995-96 (Eric Daze). This score also included his first career hjat-trick in February, which was the first by any Blackhawks rookie since 2002-03, when the fete was achieved by Tyler Arnason.

Calder Memorial Trophy
The Calder Memorial Trophy is an annual award given to the player selected as the most proficient in his first year of competition in the National Hockey League.

The winner is selected in a poll of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association at the end of the regular season and each individual voter ranks their top five candidates on a 10 -7-5-3-1 points system. Three finalists are named and the trophy is awarded at the NHL Awards ceremony after the playoffs.
Contact Us Terms of Services Privacy Policy Government Jobs Sarkari Naukri Rojgar Samachar Nausena Bharti

Follow us on : Find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter

2019 YuvaJobs.com - All Rights Reserved
Looking for Jobs? Click Here Post Your Resume Free !