Australian Open Super Series Badminton trophy won by Saina Nehwal


Saina Nehwal emerged victorious at Australian Open 2016

Sports India
Ace Indian shuttler Saina Nehwal on 12 June 2016 won the women’s title of the Australian Open Super Series Badminton tournament. In the final match played at Sydney, Saina defeated Chinese Sun Yu 11-21, 21-14, 21-19.

With this win, she also pocketed a cheque of 56250 US dollars.

This was first title of year 2016 for 29-year-old Saina and second Australian Open title of her career. She won her first Australian Open title in 2014.

Besides, the Badminton Association of India (BAI) announced a reward of 10 lakh rupees for Saina Nehwal for winning the Australian Open Super Series badminton tournament.

On the other hand, Denmark’s Hans-Kristian Vittinghus won the men’s Australian Open Badminton Super series titles. Vittinghus defeated South Korean Jeon Hyeok-Jin to win his first Super series title.
Contact Us Terms of Services Privacy Policy Government Jobs Sarkari Naukri Rojgar Samachar Nausena Bharti

Follow us on : Find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter

2019 - All Rights Reserved
Looking for Jobs? Click Here Post Your Resume Free !