D K Gayen appointed as General Manager of East Central Railway


D K Gayen took over as General Manager of East Central Railway

Miscellaneous India
D K Gayen on 4 August 2016 assumed charge of General Manager of East Central Railway (ECR) with headquarters at Hajipur in Bihar. Gayen succeeds Rajeev Mishra, GM of Eastern Railways, who was holding additional charge of ECR.

Gayen is a 1979 batch officer of Indian Railway Service for Mechanical Engineers (IRSME). Gayen was earlier working as Chief Mechanical Engineer of South Eastern Railway at Kolkata.

About East Central Railway Zone
• East Central Railway is one of the 16 railway zones in India and is headquartered at Hajipur.
• ECR comprises of five divisions -- Danapur, Dhanbad, Mughalsarai, Samastipur and Sonepur.
• The zone came into existence on 8 September 1996 and is fully operational since 1 October 2002.
• This zone is spread over states of Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh.
Contact Us Terms of Services Privacy Policy Government Jobs Sarkari Naukri Rojgar Samachar Nausena Bharti

Follow us on : Find us on Facebook Find us on Google+ Find us on Twitter

2018 YuvaJobs.com - All Rights Reserved
Looking for Jobs? Click Here Post Your Resume Free !